Difference between deleting approver set up and disabling.

for G Suite / for Office 365

 

Q.

Difference between deleting approver set up and disabling.

 

A.

Disabling an approver : The user will not be able to access the temporary suspension screen itself.

13o-00_1023_151349.png


Deleting an approver : The user will be recreated for both Single Sign On and Basic Authentication, so no need to pay attention to this.

7o-00_1023_15749.png

 

*Never disable if "you want only to remove the user from approvers, but want to let him access the suspension screen as a general user".

 

 

          
Was this article helpful?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Powered by Zendesk