What should I do when I accidentally deleted an account on HDE Access Control?

For G Suite.

Question: 

What should I do when I accidentally deleted an account on HDE Access Control?

Answer:

When you delete some users on the admin page of the HDE access control, the deleted G Suite users’ status will be [Suspended].

In such occasion, you can recover the relevant users’ status as follows;

1. Re-register the once deleted users on the HDE access control page.

  *When using the provisioning feature, turn it [OFF] during this re-registration.

2. Referring to the following site, turn the status of the relevant users from [Suspended] to [Activated]

  *if you turn the provisioning feature [OFF] in the above step 1), please turn it back to [ON] after the activation.

 【Reference site】
  Restore a suspended user
  https://support.google.com/a/answer/1110339?hl=en 

          
Was this article helpful?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Powered by Zendesk