What should I do when I accidentally deleted an account on HENNGE Access Control?

Question

I accidentally deleted a user in the HENNGE Access Control admin panel.

Answer

When a user subject to provisioning is deleted from the HENNGE Access Control admin console, the corresponding user on the Google Workspace side will be labeled as "suspended." The following steps will guide you through the restoration process for the affected user.

Steps

1. Refer to the following article to re-register the deleted user from the HENNGE Access Control panel. Ensure that Google Provisioning is set to "Exclude" when creating the user.
Create a New User (Modern View)

2. Consult the following site to activate the user from "suspended" to active in the Google Workspace Admin Console.
Restore a suspended user

3. After activation, refer to the following article to edit the user information created in step 1 and change Google Provisioning to "Include."
Edit User Information (Modern View)

          
Was this article helpful?