Overview
This article explains how to upload and send files using Secure Transfer. You can check the Procedure from selecting files, configuring security settings, to creating and sending the download URL.
Notes
- This article is based on the product specifications as of August 2026 and may be changed without notice.
-
You must Login to Secure Transfer in advance.
[Secure Transfer] Login Procedure
Procedure
-
On the "Create Transfer" screen, click [Send Files].
※ If the "Create Transfer" screen differs from this Procedure, click [Try the new operation screen] in the banner at the top. You can move to a screen similar to the one shown in this Procedure. -
Select the files to Upload.
Drag and drop files into the [Drag & Drop Files Here] area, or click [Select files] to Upload files.
※ Up to 20 files can be uploaded in a single transfer.
※ The limits for a single file and the total file size vary depending on the tenant settings. -
The uploaded File Information and Virus Check status will be displayed.
※ If "Upload Failed" is displayed, click [Retry] on the right side of the item. Confirm that the file is uploaded.
If it is displayed in red, guests cannot Download the file.
※ If you selected the wrong file to Upload, you can Delete the file using the trash can button on the right side of the file. -
Set the security type.
※ Depending on the Operator settings, the display of Email address verification, password, and checkboxes may differ.
To check the settings, refer to the article below.
Change Secure Transfer tenant settingsWhen requiring identity verification by email address
Select [Public Email Verification]. Specify the email addresses or Domains to Accept for Download, separated by ",", or Accept All email addresses.
When setting a password
Select [Password Protection]. Manually enter the password that guests must enter when downloading the file, or generate one automatically using [Generate Password].
※ If the password does not comply with the Password Policy, the policy requirements will be displayed below the text box. -
If necessary, from [Other Settings], set the URL Expires at, the number of times each file can be downloaded, the Display Name, and Notes, and then click [Create Link].
※ If [Show In Download Page] is not selected, the sender's Display Name will not be displayed on the guest download screen.
※ The content entered in the Notes field is displayed only to the sender. -
When the file Upload is complete, the download URL and the URL Expires at are displayed.
If you set a password, the password is also displayed.
Send these to the guest.
※ If you close the window, the password cannot be retrieved again.
※ If you click [Show Link and Password Together], you can Copy the download URL and password together or create an email.
If you want to avoid the risk of unauthorized interception of email, send the URL and password separately.When [Copy] is clicked
The content is copied. Paste it into an email or similar to notify the guest.
When [Email Composing] is clicked
The Email Client configured for each user will launch.
※ To check the settings, refer to the article below.
Secure Transfer Email Composing feature settings -
Click [Edit Transfer] to check the Details of the transfer you created.
※ For details on what can be checked, refer to the article below.
Secure Transfer Check sent and received files
Translation Disclaimer
This article has been automatically translated from the original Japanese version for your convenience.
While we strive to ensure accuracy, we cannot guarantee its reliability or completeness.
In the event of any discrepancies or questions regarding the content, the official Japanese version shall prevail.