How to disable HENNGE Access Control (Google Workspace)

for Google Workspace

 

1. How to disable the single sign-on

[Precaution]
Administrators, please notify each user of their Google Workspace login password before disabling the access control service.

For users who forget Google Workspace passwords, please reset the user's password on the Admin console.

Reset a user's password:
https://support.google.com/a/answer/33319?hl=en&ref_topic=7206653

 

1-1. Log in to the Google Workspace Admin Console and go to [Security] > [Set up single sign-on (SSO)] and uncheck [Setup SSO with third party identity provider] .

1-2. Set the following items blank.
Sign-in page URL
Sign-out page URL
Change password URL

1-3. Uncheck the following item.
Use a domain-specific issuer

1-4. Confirm that the values of 1-2 and 1-3 above are set as follows and click the "SAVE" button.

aa.png

2.How to delete the synchronization service

* This step is unnecessary if you do not use our synchronization service. (HDE One Directory Sync)

[How to uninstall the HDE One synchronization service]
Please proceed with the following steps on a Windows server where the HDE One synchronization service is installed.

2-1. Go to [Control Panel] > [Programs and Features] and uninstall the following programs.
HDE One Directory Sync 1.2.1

2-2. Manually delete the folder "The C:\Program Files\HDE One Directory Sync" and all files under that folder.

2-3. In the case, if "C:\HDEOne" folder exists, manually delete the folder and all files under that folder.

 

3. Delete "Show more" link

*This step is unnecessary if you have not set the "Show more" link.

Login to Google Workspace Admin console and go to [Apps] >  [Marketplace app], and
delete the service links.

SnapCrab_NoName_2018-5-9_12-59-39_No-00.png

 

          
Was this article helpful?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)