How to delete files sent/received by HENNGE Secure Transfer service?

for Google Workspace / for Microsoft 365

 

Q. 

How to delete files sent/received by HENNGE Secure Transfer service?

 

A. 

Here's how to disable / delete files uploaded to HENNGE Secure Transfer.

 

How to disable the Sent files? (Users)

It is impossible to completely delete the file.
However, it is possible to shorten the length of time that was set for the expiration of the file (Default: 7 days). The expired files will not be able to be downloaded.

Step1. Access the HENNGE Secure Transfer.

Step2. Click on "Sent" and click on "Sent Files".

Step3. Find the files that are needed to be disabled and click on "Disable".

 

How to disable the Received files? (Users)

It is impossible to delete the files by yourself, please consult with the system administrator.

 

 

How to disable the Sent files? (Admin)

It is impossible to delete the uploaded files; however, the administrator can disable the file so it can no longer be downloaded.

Step1. Access the HENNGE Secure Transfer.

Step2. Click on the "Management" and then click on the "Sent Files".

Step3. Find the files that are needed to be disabled and click on "Disable".

 

How to disable the Received files? (Admin)

The Received files can be deleted by the administrator only.

Step1. Access the HENNGE Secure Transfer service.

Step2. Go to the "Management" page, and click on "Received Files".

Step3. Find the files that are needed to be deleted and click on the Trash icon.

          
Was this article helpful?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)