HENNGE Email DLP Disconnection Procedure (Google Workspace)

Target

This applies to customers using Google Workspace who are disconnecting from HENNGE Email DLP.

Purpose

To disconnect Google Workspace from HENNGE Email DLP.

Precautions

1. If you are also disconnecting HENNGE Email Archive along with HENNGE Email DLP, please refer to the article
HENNGE Email Archive Disconnection Procedure (Google Workspace).
※ Settings at the linked destination may differ depending on your HENNGE One configuration.
In that case, please notify the Customer Success Guide. 

Procedure

Deleting Transfer Settings

Log in to the Google Workspace Admin Console, navigate through [Apps] - [Google Workspace] - [Gmail] - [Routing].
Delete one of the routing settings listed under [Routing].

※ Please be aware that the names registered may vary depending on the customer environment.

※ Please carefully confirm the routing settings to be deleted as they can impact email traffic.
When deleting, as a precaution, open details for editing and confirm that the [Registered Users] use routes match the host mentioned in the next step "2. Deleting Hosts".

Target Routing

・HENNGE Email DLP Forwarding

2021031904.png

Deleting Hosts

Log in to the Google Workspace Admin Console, navigate through [Apps] - [Google Workspace] - [Gmail] - [Hosts].
Delete the specified host listed under [Hosts].

The target host varies by customer and includes any of the following:

Target Hosts

・mail.oz.hdemail.jp
・mo.[customer identifier].hdemail.jp
・gwsmtp.mo.hdems.com
※ Even if the names are different, they are subject to deletion if the hosts match.
If the hosts you are configuring do not match, please notify the Customer Success Guide.
2021031906.png

Deleting SPF Records

※ Customers who have not set SPF records do not need to take this step.

Remove the HENNGE One SPF value from the SPF record.

Example:
・Before Change

v=spf1 include:_spf.google.com include:xxx.hdemail.jp ~all
or
v=spf1 include:_spf.google.com include:spf.mta.hdems.com ~all

After Change

v=spf1 include:_spf.google.com ~all

Deleting 'More' Links

※ Customers who have not set up 'more' links do not need to take this step.

Log in to the Google Workspace Admin Console, navigate through [Apps] - [Marketplace Apps] and delete the service link in question.

SnapCrab_NoName_2018-5-9_12-59-39_No-00.png

That concludes the settings.
Once the work is complete, please contact the Customer Success Guide.

          
Was this article helpful?