Target
Customers using the File DLP "Exclude from File Automation" feature
Changes
The behavior when Files configured for exclusion are updated in the "Exclude from File Automation" Action in the Files List will change as follows.
Before the change: When an end user made changes to Target Files (such as the File name or Share Scope), the exclusion setting was automatically removed, and the files would once again be evaluated for Automatic remediation.
After the change: Even when an Update is made to Target Files, the exclusion setting will remain in place without being removed.
Background
Under the previous specification, updates to a file could potentially change its initial Risk assessment. Therefore, the file was reevaluated from a security perspective (by removing the exclusion setting).
However, this feature has often been used in actual customer use cases for files that need to remain Public at all times, creating an issue where files were unintentionally Deactivated each time they were updated. To enable the continuous management of such files, the specification has been revised so that the exclusion setting remains in place unless it is manually removed.
Translation Disclaimer
This article has been automatically translated from the original Japanese version for your convenience.
While we strive to ensure accuracy, we cannot guarantee its reliability or completeness.
In the event of any discrepancies or questions regarding the content, the official Japanese version shall prevail.