Question
Why is Device Approval required when a User who has previously logged in attempts to log in to Password Manager?
Answer
You can log in to Password Manager without Device Approval the first time you log in. However, Device Approval is required when logging in from a different environment on the second and subsequent logins.
In Password Manager, Device Approval and Device Registration are required for each usage environment, rather than for each User.
Therefore, even for Users who have previously logged in to Password Manager, if any of the following cases apply, the environment will be recognized as another New Device in Password Manager, and Device Approval will be required again.
- Login from a different browser (for example, using Chrome for the first login and Edge for the second login)
- Login to the Browser Extension (even when using the same browser profile, the browser and Browser Extension are recognized as separate Devices)
- Login using a different browser profile
- Login using a browser in Private mode
- Login after deleting the cache in a browser with Device Registration
Notes
When you log in to Password Manager using Private mode (an incognito window), all browser information is deleted each time you close the browser. Therefore, each access is recognized as a New Device, and Device Approval is required every time.
To avoid being prompted for Device Approval every time, we recommend avoiding the use of browsers in Private mode when using Password Manager and using a regular browser instead.
Translation Disclaimer
This article has been automatically translated from the original Japanese version for your convenience.
While we strive to ensure accuracy, we cannot guarantee its reliability or completeness.
In the event of any discrepancies or questions regarding the content, the official Japanese version shall prevail.