Bulk Deletion of Users (Modern View)

 

Target

This is for administrators who perform bulk deletion of user information in HENNGE Access Control.

Purpose

This guide explains how to delete user information in bulk using the Modern View in HENNGE Access Control Admin Console.

Notes

1. The content of this article is based on product specifications as of February 2024 and is subject to change without notice.

2. Due to updates or changes in specifications, there may be some variations in appearance, etc.

3. Administrator privileges for HENNGE Access Control are required for actual screen verification and configuration changes.

4.Refer to the following article for how to access the admin console:

Accessing HENNGE Access Control admin console

5. Once a user is deleted, they cannot be restored.

Detailed Explanation / Procedure

User registration in HENNGE Access Control's Modern View is done in the HENNGE Access Control Admin Console under [Users] - [User List] in the left menu.

User_1.png

1. How to Bulk Delete Users from the Admin Console

1.1. Access the [Users] - [User List] in the left menu of the HENNGE Access Control Admin Console.
User_2.png

1.2. Check the checkbox of the users you want to delete.
Bulk_Delete_1.png

1.3. Click [Delete].
Bulk_Delete_2.png

1.4. Confirm the content and click [Delete].
Bulk_Delete_3.png

2. How to Bulk Delete Users by Uploading a CSV File

2.1. Access [Users] - [User List] in the left menu of the HENNGE Access Control Admin Console.
User_2.png

2.2. Click [Bulk Update/Registration] and then [Delete].
Batch_Delete_0.png

2.3. Click [Bulk Deletion Template] to get the template for bulk deletion.Batch_Delete_1.png

2.4. Edit the CSV file obtained in step 2.3. Write the usernames of the users you want to delete in the CSV file.
* Maximum supported lines per file is 250.
2.5. Select the CSV file created in step 2.4 and upload it.
Batch_Delete_2.png

2.6. Confirm the content and click [Import Data].

* If errors appear in red, click the [Trash Can icon] and modify the CSV file according to the error message, then upload it again.

          
Was this article helpful?