For Google Workspace.
For Microsoft 365.
How does "Remember this login" option work in the Access Control Login Page?
If you check the [Remember this login] on login page to log in, the “authentication cookie” is automatically set on the browser. This function Remember this login for a certain period no matter how many times you restart the browser.
*note) it except the case when you log out from the screen by yourself.
- In the case of checking “Remember this login”
Even if you restart your computer or close your browser, login state is held until the authentication cookie has expired (*). Therefore, the login screen of HENNGE access control service will not be displayed.
Once the set authentication cookie has expired, the stored login information is discarded. At the timing that an authentication request of Google Workspace / Microsoft 365 is carried out again, the login screen of HENNGE access control service will be displayed.
- In the case of not checking “Remember this login”
Each time the session ends when the browser is closed. Whenever you access to the login screen, HENNGE access control service login screen appears.
(*) settings / confirmation for authentication cookie expiration date
1.Log in the Admin page of HENNGE access control service
It requires you to log in as an Administration authorized user.
> URL for Access control admin page
2.Click on the menu [access policy group] on the left pane.
3.Setting / confirmation is allowed on all the [authentication cookie expiration date] field displayed by clicking  on each access policy group.
Default value for validity period is 168 hours (=1week). This validity period can be changeable from 0 hour up to 744 hours (=1 month).
To hide the "Remember this login" option in the Login Page, please refer to the article below: