Overview
This article explains how administrators can synchronize user information and group address information from Microsoft 365 to Tadrill.
Notes
- The content of this article is based on the product specifications as of August 2026 and is subject to change without notice.
- A Microsoft 365 global administrator account is required to perform the steps in this procedure.
- If you turn on group information synchronization in User Sync Settings, users, shared mailboxes, and all of the following groups in Microsoft 365 will be synchronized to Tadrill.
* Only users who have been assigned a mail-enabled license and have a valid email address will be synchronized.
* By default, group information synchronization is turned off.
[Tadrill] Changing User Sync Settings- Microsoft 365 Groups
- Mail-enabled security groups
- Distribution lists
- The following items will be synchronized:
・Email address, full name, title, department - If last name, given name, title, or department are already entered in Tadrill, and you synchronize with a Microsoft 365 environment where these fields are blank, the corresponding fields in Tadrill will be overwritten with blank values.
- For instructions on how to access Tadrill, please refer to the following article.
How to Access the Tadrill Admin Console
Procedure
-
From the menu on the left side of the screen, click Integration.
-
Click Authorize for "User Sync with Microsoft Entra ID".
- When the Microsoft 365 login screen appears, enter the Microsoft 365 global administrator account information.
- On the Requested Permissions screen, click Accept.
- Confirm that the screen transitions to the Integration page in the Tadrill Administration.
-
On the Integration page in the Tadrill Administration, confirm that "Connected" is displayed for "User Sync with Microsoft Entra ID".
* It may take some time for the changes to be reflected. - Refer to the following procedure for detailed user sync settings.
Changing Tadrill User Sync Settings - From the menu on the left side of the screen, click Users.
-
In the upper right corner of the screen, click Sync.
-
Confirm that users have been added.
* The role of users created by synchronization will be set to "User" by default.
You can change the role manually.
Translation Disclaimer
This article has been automatically translated from the original Japanese version for your convenience.
While we strive to ensure accuracy, we cannot guarantee its reliability or completeness.
In the event of any discrepancies or questions regarding the content, the official Japanese version shall prevail.